Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Tuff Sax of Ace Cannon CD

    Ace Cannon
    The Tuff Sax of Ace Cannon CD

    Ace Cannon was an immensely successful alto saxophonist who from the early 1960s recorded a string of big selling instrumental albums.
    Collected here are his first two LPs - both originally released in 1962.
    First up is Tuff Sax, which includes his two biggest hits Tuff which reached #17 in the singles chart, along with Blues Stay Away From Me which peaked at #36.
    Also included is the follow up album Looking Back, plus bonus tracks from singles released around the same time.
    This is a superb collection of alto sax instrumentals.


    • 1Tuff
    • 2Careless Love
    • 3Kansas City
    • 4I've Got A Woman
    • 5Volare
    • 6Blue Prelude
    • 7My Blue Heaven
    • 8Lazy River
    • 9September Song
    • 10Night Life
    • 11Looking Back
    • 12Trouble In Mind
    • 13St Louis Blues
    • 14Wabash Blues
    • 15Basin Street Blues
    • 16Cannonball
    • 17Blues In My Heart
    • 18Blues Stay Away From Me
    • 19The Lonesome Road
    • 20Foggy River
    • 21I Love You Yes I Do
    • 22Someday
    • 23Jealous Heart
    • 24Harlem Nocturne
    • 25Tuff
    • 26Sittin' Tight
    • 27Summertime
    • 28Hoe Down Rock

    More from Ace Cannon


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.