Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Round The World CD

    Round The World CD

    Torment formed in 1985 when Simon Brand (ex-Frenzy) met Kevin Haynes at a Joint Jumpers gig in Bristol.
    The two kept in touch and a new band was born.
    The band name was found on a track from the classic Robot Riot EP, a recording from Brand's days with Frenzy.
    The musical legacy of Torment leaves four brilliant albums and the excellent Mystery Men EP (included here among the bonus tracks), all recorded in a period of less than five years.
    Torment offers an alternative route through the world of Psychobilly, avoiding lyrical and musical stereotypes.
    Their unique sound, individuality and forward looking attitude turned the band into one of the most interesting best bands to emerge from the 1980s Psychobilly revolution.


    • 1Psycho
    • 2Laser Head
    • 3Love To Drink
    • 4Zodiac Revolution
    • 5Hideaway
    • 6Good To Be True
    • 7Kicked Down Low
    • 8Reach Out
    • 9Sail Away
    • 10Eye For An Eye
    • 11Catch 22
    • 12Twenty Flight Rock
    • 13Mystery Man
    • 14Rock Strong
    • 15Conscription Plan
    • 16Red Red Death
    • 17Out Of My Head
    • 18These Chains

    More from Torment

    • Live At The Klub Foot CD
      Live At The Klub Foot CD
    • Skull T-Shirt
      Skull T-Shirt


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.