Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > This Is The Sonics CD

    The Sonics
    This Is The Sonics CD

    The return of the legendary Sonics.
    Formed in Tacoma Washington in 1960, they are a major influence on Garage Punk music worldwide.
    This Is The Sonics reunites original members Jerry Roslie, Larry Parypa and Rob Lind, backed by the powerhouse rhythm section of Freddie Dennis (The Kingsmen) and Dusty Watson (Dick Dale).
    Broken up in 1967, The Sonics legacy remained frozen in time with classics like Psycho, Strychnine, and Have Love Will Travel, awaiting discovery and directly inspiring generations of garage bands the world over.
    This Is The Sonics picks up where they left off.
    Recorded in "Earth Shaking Mono" by producer Jim Diamond, known for his work with the White Stripes, and The Dirtbombs.


    • 1I Don't Need No Doctor
    • 2Be A Woman
    • 3Bad Betty
    • 4You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
    • 5The Hard Way
    • 6Sugaree
    • 7Leaving Here
    • 8Look At Little Sister
    • 9I Got Your Number
    • 10Livin' In Chaos
    • 11Save The Planet
    • 12Spend The Night

    More from Sonics

    • Have Love Will Travel CD
      Have Love Will Travel CD
    • Boom CD
      Boom CD
    • Here Are The Sonics CD
      Here Are The Sonics CD
    • Psycho Sonic CD
      Psycho Sonic CD
    • The Witch T-Shirt
      The Witch T-Shirt


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.