Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Platters CD
    The Platters CD

    The Platters formed in 1953 and signed their first recording contract with Federal Records, switching to Mercury in 1955 to score an enormous hits with Only You and The Great Pretender.
    Their debut album was also a major success, firmly establishing The Platters as the biggest selling vocal group of the Rock 'n' Roll era, scoring hits well into the following decade.
    Here is that classic Platters album, along with 10 bonus tracks.


    • 1At Your Beck and Call
    • 2Bewitched Bothered and Bewildered
    • 3Glory Of Love
    • 4Have Mercy
    • 5Heaven On Earth
    • 6I Wanna
    • 7 I'm Sorry
    • 8My Prayer
    • 9On My Word Of Honour
    • 10Remember When
    • 11Someone To Watch Over Me
    • 12Why Should I?
    • 13Only You
    • 14Bark Battle and Ball
    • 15The Great Pretender
    • 16I'm Just A Dancing Partner
    • 17You've Got The Magic Touch
    • 18Winner Takes All
    • 19You'll Never Never Know
    • 20It Isn't Right
    • 21One In A Million.

    More from Platters

    • The Platters Volume 2 CD
      The Platters Volume 2 CD
    • Remember When CD
      Remember When CD
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Ultimate Collection 3CD
      Ultimate Collection 3CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.