Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Music Didn't Die 2-CD

    Buddy Holly and The Crickets : The Music Didn't Die 2-CD

    These historic recordings are among the most important and influential in the history of Rock 'n' Roll, tracing Buddy Holly's progress from his earliest Rockabilly demos in June 1955, to a memorable session in New York in June 1958.

    Arguably the most influential Rock 'n' Roller of all time, Buddy Holly was Rock 'n' Roll's first casualty, dying in a plane crash in January 1959 when he was just 22 years of age, still very much at the peak of his creativity.


    • 1Disc 1 - Nashville Sessions & Demos:Down The Line
    • 2Baby Let?s Play House
    • 3Love Me
    • 4Don?t Come Back Knockin?
    • 5Midnight Shift
    • 6Blue Days Black Nights
    • 7Baby Won?t You Come Out Tonight?
    • 8I Guess I Was Just A Fool
    • 9It?s Not My Fault
    • 10I?m Gonna Set My Foot Down
    • 11I?m Changing All Those Changes
    • 12Rock-A-Bye Rock
    • 13Because I Love You
    • 14Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 15I?m Changing All Those Changes
    • 16That?ll Be The Day
    • 17Girl On My Mind
    • 18Ting-A-Ling
    • 19Rock Around With Ollie Vee
    • 20Modern Don Juan
    • 21You Are My One Desire
    • 22Have You Ever Been Lonely?
    • 23Gone
    • 24Honky Tonk
    • 25Blue Monday
    • 26Good Rockin? Tonight
    • 27Blue Suede Shoes
    • 28Shake, Rattle & Roll
    • 29Ain?t Got No Home
    • 30Rip It Up
    • 31Holly Hop
    • 32Brown-Eyed Handsome Man
    • 33Bo Diddley.Disc 2 - The Glory Years:That'll Be The Day
    • 34I'm Looking For Someone To Love
    • 35Last Night
    • 36Words Of Love
    • 37Mailman Bring Me No More Blues
    • 38Not Fade Away
    • 39Everyday
    • 40Tell Me How
    • 41Ready Teddy
    • 42Valley Of Tears
    • 43Oh Boy!
    • 44Listen To Me
    • 45I?m Gonna Love You Too
    • 46Peggy Sue
    • 47It?s Too Late
    • 48Send Me Some Loving
    • 49You've Got Love
    • 50Maybe Baby
    • 51An Empty Cup And A Broken Date
    • 52Rock Me My Baby
    • 53Little Baby
    • 54Baby I Don't Care
    • 55Look At Me
    • 56Rave On
    • 57Well... All Right
    • 58Take Your Time
    • 59Fool?s Paradise
    • 60Think It Over
    • 61It's So Easy
    • 62Lonesome Tears
    • 63Heartbeat
    • 64Early In The Morning
    • 65Now We're One.

    More from Buddy Holly

    • Rock Me Baby CD
      Buddy Holly
      Rock Me Baby CD
    • Buddy Holly Rocks CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly Rocks CD
    • Peggy Sue Got Married 7
      Buddy Holly
      Peggy Sue Got Married 7" (Red Vinyl)
    • Classic Buddy Holly CD
      Buddy Holly
      Classic Buddy Holly CD
    • Buddy Holly and The Rock 'n' Roll Giants 3-CD
      Buddy Holly
      Buddy Holly and The Rock 'n' Roll Giants 3-CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.