Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Blues Is Here To Stay 1947-1959 (2-CD)
    Eddie Boyd
    The Blues Is Here To Stay 1947-1959 (2-CD)

    A long overdue 52 double-CD collection of original recordings from Chicago blues singer Eddie Boyd.
    Included are the original recordings of his best known songs such as Third Degree, 24 Hours and Five Long Years - the latter is now considered to be one of the 
    greatest songs Blues songs ever written.
    It is also one of the most covered Blues songs.
    There is no better introduction to this fantastic pianist, writer and singer of top drawer Chicago blues than this - the most comprehensive collection of Eddie Boyd's original recordings to date.


    • 1Disc 1: I Had To Let Her Go
    • 2Kilroy Won?t Be Back
    • 3You Got To Leave That Gal
    • 4Unfair Lovers
    • 5Rosa Lee Swing
    • 6Blue Monday Blues
    • 7Playmate Shuffle
    • 8Getting My Divorce
    • 9Why Did She Leave Me
    • 10Mr. Highway Man
    • 11Baby What?s Wrong With You
    • 12Eddie?s Blues
    • 13What Makes These Things Happen To Me
    • 14Chicago Is Just That Way
    • 15I Can Trust My Baby
    • 16Down Beat Rhythm
    • 17Something Good Will Come To Me
    • 18Why Don?t You Be Wise Baby
    • 19I Gotta Find My Baby
    • 20I?m Goin? Downtown
    • 21Five Long Years
    • 22Bluecoat Man
    • 23Got Lonesome Here
    • 24I Got The Blues
    • 25I Began To Sing The Blues. Disc 2: Blues For My Baby
    • 26Hard Time Getting Started
    • 27Cool Kind Treatment
    • 28Rosa Lee Swing
    • 2924 Hours
    • 30Best I Could
    • 31Third Degree
    • 32Picture In The Frame
    • 33Nothing But Trouble
    • 34Hush Baby Don?t You Cry
    • 35Ratting and Running Around
    • 36Driftin?
    • 37Got Me Seein? Double
    • 38I?m A Prisoner
    • 39 What?s The Matter Baby
    • 40Life Gets To Be A Burden
    • 41Just A Fool
    • 42Treat Her Right
    • 43Come On Home
    • 44I?m Comin? Home
    • 45Thank You Baby
    • 46Blue Monday Blues
    • 47The Blues Is Here To Stay
    • 48Come Home
    • 49You Got To Reap What You Sow
    • 50All The Way
    • 51Where You Belong.

    More from Eddie Boyd


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.