Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > That British Sound 8 CD

    That British Sound Volume 8 CD

    Volume 8 in the That British Sound series presents 25 tracks of prime Great British Rock 'n' Roll from the late 1950s and early '60s.  
    Featured artists:  Joe Brown, Tommy Steele, Jill And The Boulevards, Eden Kane, Emile Ford, Keith Bird, The Forerunners, Roy Young, Frank Boyd, Johnny Milton, Sammy King, Mike Shannon, Beau Brummell Esquire, Johnny Stevens, Mike Rabin, Wayne Gibson, Carter Lewis, Denny Seyton, Big Pete Duker, The Scorpions, Jeff Rowena, Brian Howard, Count Down and The Zeros, Pat Max.


    • 1Drunken Guitar - Joe Brown And Tommy Steele
    • 2And Now I Cry - Jill And The Boulevards
    • 3Kiss Me Quick - Eden Kane
    • 4Move Along - Emile Ford
    • 5Peter Gunn - Keith Bird
    • 6Bonie Moronie - The Forerunners
    • 7You Were Meant For Me - Roy Young
    • 8Livin' Lvin' Doll - Frank Boyd
    • 9A Girl Named Sue - Johnny Milton
    • 10Great Balls Of Fire - Sammy King
    • 11One And One Is Two - Mike Shannon
    • 12Shoppin' Around - Beau Brummell Esquire
    • 13Oh Yeah! - Johnny Stevens
    • 14Head Over Heels - Mike Rabin
    • 15Come On Let's Go - Wayne Gibson
    • 16Skinny Minnie - Carter Lewis
    • 17I Got A Feeling - Frank Boyd
    • 18Baby What You Want Me To Do - Denny Seyton
    • 19Walk Right Out Of The Blues - Big Pete Duker
    • 20Temptation - The Scorpions
    • 21Diddle-de-dum - Jeff Rowena Five
    • 22Back In The USA - Brian Howard
    • 23Don't Shed A Tear - Count Down And The Zeros
    • 24Too Much - Pat Max
    • 25Hooked - Brian Howard

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.