Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > A Real Cool Cat CD

    Sonny Burns
    A Real Cool Cat CD

    Here are Sonny Burns' complete 1950s Starday recordings.
    31 tracks with many rarities, including 8 previously unissued songs and alternate takes.
    For a few years in the 1950s Sonny Burns truly was the master of Texas honky-tonk music, poised at any minute to graduate from the Starday label to major label success and national stardom.
    Sadly his wild and reckless lifestyle doomed any chance of wider recognition.


    • 1Powder and Paint
    • 2Too Hot To Handle
    • 3Though You're In My Arms
    • 4Blue Blue Rain
    • 5Close Your Eyes
    • 6Another Woman Looking For A Man
    • 7I Just Ain't Long For This World
    • 8Just A Token
    • 9Think Again
    • 10You'll Look A Long Long Time
    • 11It's Easier Said Than Done
    • 12A Real Cool Cat
    • 13Satan's A-Waitin'
    • 14Frown On The Moon
    • 15A Girl From The Street
    • 16Let's Change Sweethearts
    • 17Six Feet Of Earth
    • 18If You See My Baby
    • 19Invitations To Your Wedding
    • 20Heartbroken Me
    • 21Waltzing With Sin
    • 22Tell Her
    • 23A Place For Girls Like You
    • 24Heart Like A Dollar Sign
    • 25It's So Easy To Love But So Hard To Forget
    • 26Won't You Leave Him Alone
    • 27God Knows I Tried
    • 28Wrong About You
    • 29Forgive and Forget Remember and Regret
    • 30Tell Her
    • 31Another Woman Looking For A Man


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.