Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Snapshots From The Underground CD

    The Razorblades
    Snapshots From The Underground CD

    11 years and nearly 500 shows in Europe and the USA lie behind instrumental Surf punks The Razorblades, who formed in 2002 to kick the Californian Surf sound into the new millennium.
    On their new album Snapshots From The Underground the three piece cold- shoulders the beach and ventures into unknown territories.
    They don't see too many palm trees, beach bunnies and white beaches when they're on the road - so this new release reflects the endless line of sweaty backstage rooms, beer soaked stages and sleepless nights.
    Out of the board shorts and into the black leather jacket - Dick Dale's twangy surf-guitar sounds are get punked with noisy feedback on top, and you get a darker, tougher and more dangerous version of the classic Razorblades surf sound.


    • 1Are You Ready For A Rock 'n' Roll Weekend?
    • 2How's The Rat Race Mr Important?
    • 3I Wanna Be On The Radio
    • 4Going To Italy? In A Minute
    • 5Blood On Your Suit
    • 6Amazing! Awesome! Wow!
    • 7Punk Rock Summer
    • 8Black Fingernails
    • 9Move Your Feet In Double Speed
    • 10The Trail To The Big Black Nothing
    • 11I Want Cake It's Sunday!
    • 12What's Up Scooter Girl?
    • 13Turn It Up and Feel The Noise
    • 14Ode To My Bohemian Lifestyle

    More from Razorblades

    • Shake Your Ponytails (Vinyl 7
      Shake Your Ponytails (Vinyl 7" EP)
    • Dark Side Of The Beach CD
      Dark Side Of The Beach CD
    • Twang Machine CD
      Twang Machine CD
    • Gimme Some Noise! CD
      Gimme Some Noise! CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.