Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > This Is Rattlerock CD

    The Snakerattlers
    This Is Rattlerock CD

    Trash Rock & Roll duo The Snakerattlers release their debut album This Is Rattlerock!
    Stripped back and raw, the album draws on trashy rockabilly, garage, surf and all things wrong as Snakerattlers carve their own sound, while giving nods to the dark and obscure influences that drive them.
    This Is Rattlerock was recorded on reel-to-reel tape by Adam Richards of Leeds rockabilly trio X Ray Cat Trio and has a fetishistic, trashy sound evoking the sounds of the cult 1960s Pebbles Compilations.
    Like Lux and Ivy before them, Dan and Naomi Gott will enthrall you with this exciting new band, an evolution from their former garage punk three-piece The Franceens, which left their many fans dismayed when the band came to an end last year.
    The Snakerattlers went public the week before the pair's wedding, with a self-organised gig in their hometown of York.
    The band is inescapably entwined with Dan and Naomi's matrimony as they spend most weekends travelling the UK to satiate a hot appetite for their live Rock & Roll show.



    • 1I Won't Hold Back
    • 2Let You Go
    • 3Rattlerock Rumble
    • 4Oh My Love
    • 5Let The Devil In Your Soul
    • 6Death Valley Driver
    • 7The Love In Me
    • 8Sweet Sixteen
    • 9Bones
    • 10Ripper Rattle Rock

    More from Snakerattlers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.