Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Songs By Mee Vol 2 CD

    Colin Mee and The Skip Rats
    Songs By Mee Volume 2 CD

    Longstanding Rockabilly scene favourites The Skip Rats are well known for their period-perfect authentic 1950s sound, with a string of releases which mix original material with covers of rare boppers from the genre's formative period.
    They have always featured their own songs, and this is something that they take a step further on this, the first of two rockin' Skip Rats originals-only collections.
    On a Skip Rats album you would be hard-pushed to pick out which songs are the self-penned numbers, as they sound like they are straight out of original Rockabilly period, and sit comfortably alongside cover versions of rare, sometimes virtually unknown gems from the mid '50s.
    Every song on both volumes of Songs By Mee is written by Skip Rats frontman and founder member Colin Mee.


    • 1Find Me A Better Home
    • 2I Need Your Lovin'
    • 3My Mind Goes Cold
    • 4A Place To Be Alone
    • 5Whistle When You're Happy
    • 6Keep On Drinkin'
    • 7Tonight Is The Night
    • 8I'm A Road Hog
    • 9I Don't Want It
    • 10Headin' Out
    • 11I Ain't Braggin'
    • 12Come Back Baby
    • 13What You Want Me To
    • 14Get Back
    • 15Wishing That You Were Here
    • 16Can't Get You Off My Mind
    • 17Say That You'll Be Mine

    More from Skip Rats

    • Heartbreak Soup CD
      Skip Rats
      Heartbreak Soup CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.