Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Six-Five Special + Jack Good's Oh Boy CD

    Six-Five Special + Jack Good's Oh Boy CD

    Towards the end of the 1950s the BBC launched it's first Rock 'n' Roll programme.
    The high brow press hated it but the young people took it to their hearts. 6.5. Special was born.
    Almost a year later Oh Boy! was launched on ITV by the same producer who created Six-Five Special, Jack Good.

    This fantastic CD has a massive 39 tracks that cover both the Six-Five Special and the Oh Boy! albums in their entirety.  Featuring big names Don Lang, Jim Dale, Vince Eager and the artist who went on to be one of the UK's biggest Rock 'n' Roll stars Cliff Richard.


    • 1Six-Five Special: Six-Five Special - Don Lang & His Frantic Five
    • 2Let's Have A Wonderful Time - John Barry Seven
    • 3Boppin' The Blues - Terry Wayne
    • 4Crazy Dream - Jim Dale
    • 5Cold Cold Shower - The King Brothers
    • 6Pick A Bale Of Cotton - Laurie London
    • 7Rock-A-Billy Boogie - John Barry Seven
    • 8Ramshackle Daddy - Don Lang & His Frantic Five
    • 9Party Time - The King Brothers
    • 10Teenage Boogie - Terry Wayne
    • 11Every Which Way - John Barry Seven
    • 12Just Born To Be Your Baby - Jim Dale
    • 13You Started Something - Don Lang & His Frantic Five
    • 14Up Above My Head I Hear Music In The Air - Laurie London
    • 15Six-Five Jive - Jimmy Jackson
    • 16Jack Good's Oh Boy!: T.V. Hop - Cliff Richard
    • 17Little Jonah - Two Vernon Girls
    • 18Rockin' Robin - Cliff Richard
    • 19When The Saints Go Marching In - John Barry Seven
    • 20Buzz Buzz Buzz - Vince Eager
    • 21Good Good - Neville Taylor & The Cutters
    • 22High School Confidential - Cliff Richard
    • 23Bad Motorcycle - The Vernon Girls
    • 24Hey Hey Hey Hey - Cuddly Dudley
    • 25Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart - Dallas Boys
    • 26Your Hand Your Heart Your Love - Peter Elliot
    • 27Early In The Morning - Cliff Richard
    • 28King Creole - Cliff Richard
    • 29There's Never Been A Night - Two Vernon Girls
    • 30Leroy - Neville Taylor & The Dallas Boys
    • 31Pancho - John Barry Seven
    • 32Blue Ribbon Baby - Vince Eager
    • 33Little Miss Ruby - Neville Taylor & The Cutters
    • 34I'll Try - Cliff Richard
    • 35Don't Look Now But - The Vernon Girls
    • 36Let's Rock While The Rockin's Good - Cuddly Dudley
    • 37Joshua - Dallas Boys
    • 38The End - Peter Elliot
    • 39Somebody Touched Me - Cliff Richard

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.