Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Songs From The Sarcophagus 7" EP (vinyl)

    Roy Thompson and The Mellow Kings
    20 Days LP (vinyl)

    Roy Thompson & The Mellow Kings is a Rockin' Rhythm & Blues six piece made up of experienced musicians from the Rockin' Scene who are all well versed in Roots, Blues and Rock 'n' Roll.
    Based in Canada, in 2003 Thompson set up a band called Roy Thompson & His Royal Acadians (with tours in Canada, USA and Europe), and then in 2005 Roy decided to return to Europe where he founded The Mellow Kings in 2010.
    Their influences range from Blues to Rhythm & Blues, from Swing to Rockin' 1950s and early 60s sounds.
    Songs by artists such as Ike Turner, Ray Charles, T-Bone Walker, Larry Williams, Little Richard, Young Jessie,and Johnny Otis, feature in the Mellow Kings' live repertoire, as well as many self-penned tunes.
    In 2012 they released their first album Back On Tracks.
    Now it's time to present their brand new recordings on their superb new album.
    The album title is 20 Days and it features tunes by Mike Pedicin, Little Richard, Bobby Bland, Aaron Neville, Otis Blackwell as well as a bunch of brand new original compositions.
    In general the sound of the new album could be filed under New Breed - a kinda new genre that defines the music made between the late 1950s and early '60s rockin' Rhythm & Blues.
    It is a solid rockin' record with lots of sizzlin' guitars, great piano work and a powerful sax.
    A masterpiece! So go check it out.


    • 1Oh What A Wonderful Time
    • 2Burnt Toast and Black Coffee
    • 320 Days
    • 4Hoppin' Mad
    • 5My Lovin' Kind
    • 6Tighten Heart
    • 7You Got Me
    • 8Take Me Back
    • 9I Love My Baby
    • 10I Don't Wanna Leave
    • 11For This I Thank You
    • 12Cha Dooky Doo
    • 13Kokomo Joe
    • 14Roll Roll Roll
    • 15The Midnite Creeper

    More from Sharks

    • First and Last CD
      First and Last CD
    • Live In Japan CD
      Live In Japan CD
    • Ruff Stuff CD
      Ruff Stuff CD
    • Short Shark Shock CD
      Short Shark Shock CD
    • Phantom Rockers CD
      Phantom Rockers CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.