Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I Want To Rock 'n' Roll CD

    Songs Our Mothers Taught Us CD

    Fatboy is Scandinavia’s most exciting rock’n’roll/rockabilly band - loved by everyone from Quentin Tarantino to Wim Wenders.
    Fatboy boasts a rich mixture of influences, ranging from Faron Young, the Stray Cats, Johnny Cash, Elvis, and Roy Orbison to the Smiths, Tom Waits and the Cramps.
    The dreams of the 1950s, country and rockabilly music are challenged by equally strong amounts of contemporary pop and indie rock.
    Songs our Mothers Taught Us' is the ultimate introduction to one of the most amazing acts around today.
    It’s sort of a ’Best Of’ collection featuring top tracks culled from their first four albums.
    Chances are you’ll get seriously hooked…
    Fatboy carry the legacy of the old rockabilly and country acts without being a bit nostalgic or retro.
    Includes an exclusive version of Love Creole featuring legendary German punk rocker Bela B of Die Ärzte fame on vocals.


    • 1Cruel Love
    • 2Way Down Low
    • 3Bad News From Pretty Red Lips
    • 4What Would Elvis Do?
    • 5Moment That Counts
    • 6This Tear Will Never Leave My Eye
    • 7Last Train Home
    • 8Busy Bee
    • 9Overdrive
    • 10Draggin The River
    • 11Cold Cold War
    • 12Love Creole
    • 13Born To Love One Woman
    • 14Cut Me Down
    • 15I Don't Wanna Get There

    More from Scatman Crothers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.