Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Scannerz CD

    The Scannerz CD

    Legendary early German Psychobilly 4-piece The Scannerz with their only album which was originally released on vinyl in 1987. Old-School '80s slap-bass Psychobilly.

    Review by Frederick Turgis (jumpingfrom6to6)
    The Scannerz (from Germany) played Neo-Rockabilly with a touch of Psychobilly featuring an excellent lead guitar and a powerful slap bass with a sound very close to Restless (Vanish Without A Trace era). The songs are well done, with a will to make melodic and original tunes, but the real plus of the band comes from Klaudia. She sings b-vox on a couple of tracks and lead on two, including a superb cover of The Ricochets' Night Ship and the Ska/New-Wave/Psychobilly Change Myself. If you dig 80s Neo-Rockabilly and Psychobilly, this one is for you.


    • 1I'm A Victim Of Your Love
    • 2Tell Me
    • 3Night Ship
    • 4He's A Murderer
    • 5Crime
    • 6Fun On The Frets
    • 7Stupid Information
    • 8Want A New Life
    • 9Station Girl
    • 10You've Left Me
    • 11Change Myself

    More from Scannerz


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.