Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Saturday Night! CD

    Roy Brown
    Saturday Night! CD

    Superb 1950s Rockin' Rhythm & Blues recordings which Roy Brown made for King Records. This stuff is a match for the great Black Rock'n'Roll records of the ear cut by the likes of Big Joe Turner and Wynonie Harris - but never made an impact on the charts.  Even Elvis Presley cutting Brown's Good Rockin' Tonight didn't lead to the recognition that he deserved.

    This 29 track set is completed by the best of Brown's early Imperial Records cuts, including dancefloor favourite Saturday Night.


    • 1Hurry Hurry Baby
    • 2Old Age Boogie
    • 3Laughing But Crying
    • 4Grandpa Stole My Baby
    • 5Money Can't Buy Love
    • 6Letter From Home
    • 7Midnight Lover Man
    • 8Mr Hound Dog's In Town
    • 9Caldonia's Wedding Day
    • 10Trouble At Midnight
    • 11Crazy Crazy Women
    • 12Everything's All Right
    • 13Bootleggin' Baby
    • 14No Love At All
    • 15Up Jumped The Devil
    • 16Don't Let It Rain
    • 17Ain't No Rockin' No More
    • 18Queen Of Diamonds
    • 19Gal From Kokomo
    • 20Worried Life Blues
    • 21Fanny Brown Got Married
    • 22Black Diamond
    • 23Shake 'Em Up Baby
    • 24Saturday Nite
    • 25Everybody
    • 26The Tick Of The Clock
    • 27I'm Stickin' With You
    • 28Party Doll
    • 29Let The Four Winds Blow

    More from Roy Brown

    • Going Home 7
      Roy Brown
      Going Home 7" single (vinyl)
    • Good Rockin' Tonight CD
      Roy Brown
      Good Rockin' Tonight CD
    • Mighty Mighty Man
      Roy Brown
      Mighty Mighty Man
    • Good Rockin' Brown CD
      Roy Brown
      Good Rockin' Brown CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.