Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Way Back Home CD

    Sarah Blackwood
    Way Back Home CD

    Best known as Sarah Sin fronting Psychobilly band The Creepshow, Way Back Home is a wonderful debut solo album which shows a different side to Sarah Blackwood as she displays her Country and Rockabilly roots.
    There's a great selection of songs shows that Sarah is a talented singer and songwriter, versatile enough to be able to handle real stripped down Roots music just as well leading a Horrorbilly band.

    Review by SIMON NOTT: Sarah Blackwood is better known as Canadian Psychobilly band The Creepshow’s leading lady vocalist. This solo album ditches the sinning and is a straight from the (oft broken) heart of plain ole Sarah Blackwood. That is except that there is nothing plain about it or her, this is an album acoustic country rockabilly flavoured ballads where Sarah bares her soul and pours it all out. In comparison to the glut of solo albums by various artists of late these are beautiful thought provoking songs well-crafted and played with a fair smattering of double bass, banjo et al to further add to the enjoyment of it all. It brought a tear to my eye for all the right reasons.


    • 1Lonely Parade
    • 2Dyin' Day
    • 3My Mistake Baby Boy
    • 421
    • 5Dealing Aces
    • 6Trainwreck
    • 7Simple Like This
    • 8Monday Morning
    • 9Bad Job Jesus
    • 10Sweet Thing
    • 11Mama (Open Your Eyes)
    • 12Way Back Home
    • 13I'm Sorry

    More from Sarah Blackwood

    • Wasting Time CD
      Sarah Blackwood
      Wasting Time CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.