Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Music With The Big Beat CD

    Sam "The Man" Taylor
    Music With The Big Beat / Blue Mist CD

    Two original albums together on one CD - plus bonus tracks!
    This CD is one of four which present the honking R&B sax blasters that fronted the riffing bands of the mid to late 1950s and were making their own records or providing the sax breaks on countless classic Rock 'n' Roll records.
    28 slices of frantic sax blasting by the one and only Sam ‘The Man’ Taylor!
    Sam The Man had the ability to rock your socks off, and one listen to great tracks like the opener Cloudburst will certainly leave you barefoot and fancy free.
    Includes the complete albums Music With The Big Beat and Blue Mist together with four bonus tracks with Claude Cloud & His Thunderclaps.


    • 1Cloudburst - Claude Cloud & His Thunderclaps
    • 2One Bone - Claude Cloud & His Thunderclaps
    • 3High Winds - Claude Cloud & His Thunderclaps
    • 4Bang-Up - Claude Cloud & His Thunderclaps
    • 5The Big Beat
    • 6Let’s Ball
    • 7Fish Roll
    • 8Oo Wee
    • 9Look Out
    • 10Sam’s Blues
    • 11The Boss Is Home
    • 12Ride Sammy Ride
    • 13Real Gone
    • 14Do-A-Lu
    • 15Taylor Made
    • 16Road Runner
    • 17Harlem Nocturne
    • 18To A Wild Rose
    • 19September Song
    • 20Bluer Than Blue
    • 21The Very Thought Of You
    • 22Lonely Love Affair
    • 23Don’t Take Your Love From Me
    • 24Indian Summer
    • 25As Time Goes By
    • 26Someone To Watch Over Me
    • 27Blue Mist
    • 28Tara’s Theme

    More from Sam The Man Taylor


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.