Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Let's Party 2CD

    Ruth Brown and Friends
    Let's Party (2-CD)

    A Double-Disc Rockin' Rollin' Rhythm & Blues party headed by the legendary Ruth Brown.
    Disc one features a massive 31 original Ruth Brown classics, including many big hits Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean, Lucky Lips and This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'.
    Disc two features a host of rockin' Rhythm & Blues classics from other legendary 1950s artists including Lloyd Price, Faye Adams, Johnny Guitar Watson, Ray Sharpe and many others.


    • 1Hello Little Boy
    • 2Please Don't Freeze
    • 3Bye Bye Young Men
    • 4When I Get You Baby
    • 5A New Love
    • 6I Hope We Meet On The Road Some Day
    • 7Just Too Much
    • 8Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
    • 95 10 15 Hours
    • 10Papa Daddy
    • 11Jack O' Diamonds
    • 12Honey Boy
    • 13Sure 'nuff
    • 14Here He Comes
    • 15Teardrops From My Eyes
    • 16Shine On
    • 17Daddy Daddy
    • 18Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
    • 19Wild Wild Young Men
    • 20Ever Since My Baby's Been Gone
    • 21Love Contest
    • 22Mambo Baby
    • 23As Long As I'm Moving
    • 24I Gotta Have You
    • 25I Wanna Do More
    • 26Lucky Lips
    • 27This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
    • 28I Can't Hear A Word You Say
    • 29I Don't Know
    • 30Takin' Care Of Business
    • 31Sweet Baby Of Mine
    • 1Dolores Gibson - Call Me Call Me Call Me
    • 2Linda Hayes - You Ain't Movin' Me
    • 3Dorothy Williams - Watchdog
    • 4Cora Woods - Flying Home To You Baby
    • 5Lloyd Price - Such A Mess
    • 6Marie Knight - Grasshopper Baby
    • 7The Champions - Annie Met Henry
    • 8Faye Adams - Witness To The Crime
    • 9Gloria Lynn - Cool Daddy
    • 10Ann Cole - Each Day
    • 11Larry Darnell - Just Tell Me When
    • 12Irma Thomas - Don't Mess With My Man
    • 13Roy Hamilton - Wait For Me
    • 14Stella Johnson - Yeah Baby
    • 15Lulu Reed - He's My Everything
    • 16Johnny Guitar Watson - Deana Baby
    • 17Vikki Nelson - You Can't Get Away From Me
    • 18Geneva Vallier - You Said You Had A Woman
    • 19Ray Sharpe - Linda Lu
    • 20Etta James - Every Night

    More from Ruth Brown

    • Wild Wild Young Men CD
      Ruth Brown
      Wild Wild Young Men CD
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Ruth Brown
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Jukebox Hits 1949-1955 CD
      Ruth Brown
      Jukebox Hits 1949-1955 CD
    • 3 Classic Albums 4CD
      Ruth Brown
      3 Classic Albums 4CD
    • Rockin' Miss Rhythm CD
      Ruth Brown
      Rockin' Miss Rhythm CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.