Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 3 Classic Albums 4CD

    Ruth Brown
    Three Classic Albums 4CD

    Four disc set featuring three classic 1950s albums from Rhythm & Blues and Rock 'n' Roll legend Ruth Brown, plus a wealth of bonus tracks taken from her 1950s non-album singles.
    The original Atlantic Records albums Ruth Brown (1957), Miss Rhythm (1959) and Late Date with Ruth Brown (1959) are included in their entirety on discs one and two, whilst discs 3 and 4 comprise of bonus tracks from the singles that she released in the 1950s.


    • 1Lucky Lips
    • 2As Long As I'm Moving
    • 3Wild Wild Young Men
    • 4Daddy Daddy
    • 5Mambo Baby
    • 6Teardrops From My Eyes
    • 7Hello Little Boy
    • 8Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
    • 95-10-15 Hours
    • 10It's Love Baby
    • 11Sentimental Journey
    • 12Old Man River
    • 13So Long
    • 14Oh What A Dream
    • 15This Little Girl's Gone Rockin'
    • 16Just Too Much
    • 17I Hope We Meet On The Road Someday
    • 18Why Me?
    • 19Somebody Touched Me
    • 20When I Get You Baby
    • 1Jack O' Diamonds
    • 2I Can't Hear A Word You Say
    • 3One More Time
    • 4Book Of Lies
    • 5I Can See Everybody's Baby
    • 6Show Me
    • 7It Could Happen To You
    • 8Why Don't You Do Right
    • 9Bewitched Bothered and Bewildered
    • 10I'm Just A Lucky So-and-So
    • 11I Can Dream Can't I?
    • 12You and The Night and The Music
    • 13You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
    • 14We'll Be Together Again
    • 15I'm Beginning To See The Light
    • 16I Loves You Porgy
    • 17No One Ever Tells You
    • 18Let's Face The Music and Dance
    • 1It's Raining
    • 2I'll Get Along Somehow
    • 3Rocking Blues
    • 4Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
    • 5Love Me Baby
    • 6Why
    • 7I'll Come Back Someday
    • 8Where Can I Go?
    • 9Dear Little Boy Of Mine
    • 10Am I Making The Same Mistake Again?
    • 11I'll Wait For You
    • 12Standing On The Corner
    • 13I Know
    • 14I Don't Want Anybody
    • 15Shine On
    • 16Without My Love
    • 17Have A Good Time
    • 18Three Letters
    • 19RB Blues
    • 1Mend Your Ways
    • 2The Tears Keep Tumbling Down
    • 3I Would If I Could
    • 4Love Contest
    • 5If You Don't Want Me
    • 6Please Don't Freeze
    • 7Bye Bye Young Men
    • 8What'd I Say
    • 9Love Has Joined Us Together
    • 10I Gotta Have You
    • 11I Want To Do More
    • 12Sweet Baby Of Mine
    • 13I'm Getting Right
    • 14Mom Oh Mom
    • 15I Want To Be Loved
    • 16I Still Love You
    • 17Smooth Operator
    • 18My Heart Is Breaking Over You

    More from Ruth Brown

    • Wild Wild Young Men CD
      Ruth Brown
      Wild Wild Young Men CD
    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Ruth Brown
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Jukebox Hits 1949-1955 CD
      Ruth Brown
      Jukebox Hits 1949-1955 CD
    • Rockin' Miss Rhythm CD
      Ruth Brown
      Rockin' Miss Rhythm CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.