Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rusty Rocks CD

    Dave Bartholomew
    Golden Rule In New Orleans - King and Imperial Sides 1950-1961 CD

    30 original recordings from the great Dave Bartholomew, recorded for King Records and Imperial Records between 1950 and 1961.
    Dave Bartholomew was one of the architects of the New Orleans sound, and will be forever remembered for his work with Fats Domino.
    He was also a a fine Rhythm & Blues performer in his own right, his biggest hit being Country Boy which reached #14 in the R&B charts in 1950.
    As a songwriter many of his most successful compositions were written with Fats Domino - the duo notched up more than 40 hits together including r&b #1's Goin' Home and Aint That A Shame.
    His other writing credits include such classics as I Hear You Knocking, Blue Monday, I'm Walkin' and One Night.
    Includes 16 page booklet with rare photographes, detailed liner notes and more.


    • 1Who Drank My Beer?
    • 2My Ding-a-Ling
    • 3Four Winds
    • 4The Golden Rule
    • 5Mother Knows Best
    • 6Jump Children
    • 7The Monkey
    • 8Stormy Weather
    • 9In the Alley
    • 10Nickle Wine
    • 11Bad Habit
    • 12When the Saints Go Marching in Boogie
    • 13Sweet Home Blues
    • 14Yeah Yeah
    • 15Country Boy
    • 16Shrimp & Gumbo
    • 17I'll Never Be the Same
    • 18Turn Your Lamps Down Low
    • 19Bum Mae
    • 20Twins
    • 21The Shufflin' Fox
    • 22Snatchin' Back
    • 23The Ice-Man
    • 24Cinderella
    • 25Barrel House
    • 26Good News
    • 27Would You
    • 28In the Evening
    • 29Shout Sister Shout
    • 30I'm An Old Cowhand from a Blues Band

    More from Rusty York


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.