Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Henhouse Riot CD

    Ian Cal Ford
    One More Ride CD

    Ian Calford has been playing Country and Rockabilly Music for almost 30 years.
    With his band The Railmen, they successfully crossed the two genres with regular appearances at the Americana Festival, Hemsby Festival, and countless gigs around the UK and Europe.
    In 1998 Calford took on his “Strapped For Cash” project, recording and releasing critically acclaimed albums dedicated to the sound of Johnny Cash and Ian’s late father Cal Ford, who was known as The British Johnny Cash during his career. The album “Strapped For Cash” and it’s follow-up “Going To Memphis” caused quite a stir among purists due to their authenticity - real-time recordings captured on quarter-inch tape.
    The latter included songs recorded at Burns Sound Studio produced by Grammy Award winner Kurt Story, with guest musicians including bass-player Mark Winchester (Brian Setzer/Emmy Lou Harris).
    Ian has been personally congratulated on his recording by Marty Stuart and none other than Johnny Cash himself, both acknowledging the authenticity of his recordings, and the fact that Ian has not classed himself as a Cash tribute artist.
    The release of One More Ride coincides with Ian’s new show “The Storyteller”, born out of his musical history which began as a child with his father Cal Ford working alongside the likes of Johnny Cash, Eddie Cochran and BIlly Fury.


    • 1Boss Jack
    • 2Katy Too
    • 3Tennessee Flattop Box
    • 4Doin’ My Time
    • 5I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow
    • 6Six White Horses
    • 7I Was There When It Happened
    • 8Sugartime
    • 9Papa Played The Dobro
    • 10My Treasure
    • 11Wanted Man
    • 12Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
    • 13Saturday Night At Hickman County
    • 14Luther Played The Boogie
    • 15Locomotive Man
    • 16Cats In The Cradle
    • 17One More Ride

    More from Roosters

    • Rockin' and Flyin' CD
      Rockin' and Flyin' CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.