Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' Rollin' Swingin' Stompin' CD

    Uncle Charlie and the Riverside Stompers

    Rockin' Rollin' Swingin' Stompin' CD

    Take 4 guys in a rockin' band, add a 5th member on fiddle, season with steel guitar and you'll end up with a mid-50s period-perfect rural Rockabilly and Hillbilly sound.  

    On this debut album, Uncle Charlie's Riverside Stompers present tracks harvested from the song-stables of Merle Travis, Curtis Gordon, The Tunesmiths, Lew Williams, Bob Wills, Ronnie Self, Lucky Joe Almond, Don Woody and Gene O'Quin.


    • 1I Get The Blues
    • 2Big Fool
    • 3Bottle Baby Boogie
    • 4Make Like Rock & Roll
    • 5When I Saw Your Face In The Moon
    • 6Gonna Roll & Rock
    • 7Sweet Temptation
    • 8Something I Said
    • 9Mobile Alabama
    • 10Six Pack
    • 11Rock Therapy
    • 12Baby I'm Ready
    • 13Bye Bye Blues.

    More from Uncle Charlie & the Riverside Stompers


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.