Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' Chair Money CD
    Hank Williams
    Rockin' Chair Money CD

    This is the first collection in more than fifty years devoted to Hank Williams' uptempo juke-joint classics.
    The greatest artist in the history of Country Music performs 33 tracks, remastered from the best-available source material.  Rockin' Chair Money includes rarely-heard demo overdubs by his Drifting Cowboys, plus an unexpectedly rockin' take on Fool About You.
    This CD showcases classics from virtually every point of Hank's six-year recording career along.  There are some unexpected, seldom-heard treats, including a guitar-only demo of Ten Little Numbers and a full-tilt rockabilly overdub on Fool About You.
    Hank Williams was a major figure in the evolution of Rockabilly music, and these uptempo rockin' Hillbilly recordings demonstrate why.


    • 1Tennessee Border
    • 2Swing Wide Your Gate Of Love
    • 3Move It On Over
    • 4Rootie Tootie
    • 5I'm A Long Gone Daddy
    • 6I Saw The Light
    • 7I Ain't Got Nothin' But Time
    • 8You Better Keep It On Your Mind
    • 9Honky Tonkin'
    • 10Pan American
    • 11The Blues Come Around
    • 12Lovesick Blues
    • 13Mind Your Own Business
    • 14You're Gonna Change Or I'm Gonna Leave
    • 15Rockin' Chair Money
    • 16Roly Poly
    • 17My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
    • 18Long Gone Lonesome Blues
    • 19Why Don't You Love Me?
    • 20I'm Satisfied With You
    • 21I'll Be A Bachelor 'Til I Die
    • 22I Can't Get You Off Of My Mind
    • 23Nobody's Lonesome For Me
    • 24Fly Trouble
    • 25Moanin' The Blues
    • 26Hey Good Lookin'
    • 27Half As Much
    • 28Honky Tonk Blues
    • 29Jambalaya
    • 30Settin' The Woods On Fire
    • 31Kaw-Liga
    • 32Ten Little Numbers
    • 33Fool About You.

    More from Hank Williams

    • I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
      Hank Williams
      I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
    • Hank Williams Story CD
      Hank Williams
      Hank Williams Story CD
    • Together 2-CD
      Hank Williams
      Together 2-CD
    • Absolutely Essential Collection 3-CD
      Hank Williams
      Absolutely Essential Collection 3-CD
    • Lovesick Blues CD
      Hank Williams
      Lovesick Blues CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.