Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rock 'n' Roll Nightmare

    The Hillbillies - They Tried To Rock Volume 2 CD

    A fantastic collection which presents original recordings from 1950s artists that crossed over from Country Music into Rock 'n' Roll and Rockabilly.
    Including tracks from Little Jimmy Dickens, Marty Robbins, Patsy Cline, Bill Haley, George Jones, Myrna Lorrie, Don Reno, Freddie Hart, Tex Williams, Jean Chapel, Hank Thompson, Jimmy Murphy, Webb Pierce, Tony Wayne, Marvin Rainwater, Hank Snow, Johnny Horton, The Davis Sisters, Betsy Gay, Leroy Van Dyke, Moon Mullican, Shirley Caddell, Lefty Frizzell, Wilf Carter, Skeets McDonald, Eddy Arnold, Buck Owens, Pat Brady, Sons of the Pioneers, Pleasant Valley Boys, Carson J Robinson, Red Foley and Bob Wills.


    • 1Hole in My Pocket - Little Jimmy Dickens
    • 2Long Tall Sally - Marty Robbins
    • 3Stop Look and Listen - Patsy Cline
    • 4Crazy Man Crazy - Bill Haley
    • 5Heartbreak Hotel - George Jones
    • 6Hello Baby - Myrna Lorrie
    • 7Country Boy Rock 'n' Roll - Don Reno
    • 8Dig Boy Dig - Freddie Hart
    • 9Let's Go Rockabilly - Tex Williams
    • 10Welcome to the Club - Jean Chapel
    • 11Rockin' in the Congo - Hank Thompson
    • 12Sixteen Tons Rock 'n' Roll - Jimmy Murphy
    • 13Bye Bye Love - Webb Pierce
    • 14Sleep Rock-a-Roll Rock-a-Baby - Tony Wayne
    • 15I Dig You Baby - Marvin Rainwater
    • 16Hula Rock - Hank Snow
    • 17Honky-Tonk Hardwood Floor - Johnny Horton
    • 18Rock-a-Bye Boogie - The Davis Sisters
    • 19Hound Dog - Betsy Gay
    • 20Chicken Shack Boogie - Leroy Van Dyke
    • 21Seven Nights to Rock - Moon Mullican
    • 22No One to Talk To - Shirley Caddell and Lefty Frizzell
    • 23The Yodelin' Song - Wilf Carter
    • 24You Oughta See Grandma Rock - Skeets McDonald
    • 25Rockin' Mockin' Bird - Eddy Arnold
    • 26Sweet Thing - Buck Owens
    • 27Tennessee Rock 'n' Roll - Pat Brady and The Sons of the Pioneers
    • 28Rockin' and Rollin' With Grandmaw - Pleasant Valley Boys with Carson J. Robinson
    • 29Crazy Little Guitar Man - Red Foley
    • 30So Let's Rock - Bob Wills.

    More from Los Infernos


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.