Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    Red Foley
    Sugarfoot Rag -
    Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    30 songs worth of the Wild Side of Red Foley who, for years rode high on the Grand Ole Opry and then hosted TV's Ozark Jubilee.
    This collection is a rockin' alternative to his classic Country ballads - after all, his recorded repertoire encompassed straight-ahead Country, Boogie, Blues, Rockers as well as his biggest Country/Pop smash Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy. 30 tracks kicking off with his powerful 1947 cover of the Delmore Brothers' Freight Train Boogie, and closing with the 1958's intense Crazy Little Guitar Man.


    • 1Crazy Little Guitar Man
    • 2Freight Train Boogie
    • 3Rockin' Chair Money
    • 4Tennessee Saturday Night
    • 5A Wonderful Time Up There
    • 6Tennessee Border
    • 7Sugarfoot Rag
    • 8Chattanoogie Shoe Shine Boy
    • 9Birmingham Bounce
    • 10Old Kentucky Fox Chase
    • 11Hillbilly Fever 2
    • 12Hobo Boogie
    • 13Crawdad Song
    • 14Paging Mister Jackson
    • 15Hot Rod Race
    • 16Giles Country Pulaski Post Office
    • 17Real Chicken Reel
    • 18 Night Train To Memphis
    • 19Alabama Jubilee
    • 20Salty Dog Rag
    • 21Dixie Milk Bucket Boogie
    • 22The Hoot Owl Boogie Hot Dog Rag
    • 23Shake A Hand Pin Ball Boogie
    • 24Hearts Of Stone
    • 25Plantation Boogie
    • 26Deep Blues Rock 'n' Reelin'.

    More from Red Foley

    • Essential Recordings 2CD
      Red Foley
      Essential Recordings 2CD
    • Tennessee Saturday Night CD
      Red Foley
      Tennessee Saturday Night CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.