Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Bible Belt Freak Out CD

    The Raymen
    Bible Belt Freak Out CD

    The Raymen emerged in 1983, spearing the essence of Bo Diddley, Hank Williams, Link Wray and Howlin' Wolf in the guise of fiery Voodoobilly Garage Punk.
    The reverb-drenched echo-max Rock 'n' Roll of The Raymen soon gained them a cult following with 13 albums released at last count.
    As well as this, frontman and founder Hank Ray has a string of solo releases on which he explores the darker side of American Roots Music.
    Bible Belt Freakout however, focuses on the Voodoo Trashabilly of The Raymen, delving deep into the vaults for 27 previously unreleased tracks, many thought lost and long forgotten.
    There are alternate versions of Raymen favourites as well as songs which have never surfaced on previous releases.
    With all tracks dating from 1984 to 1998, Bible Belt Freak Out proves to be a veritable feast of rarities from one of the most influential underground Punk Rock 'n' Roll bands of recent times.


    • 1River Of Tears
    • 2Chosen One
    • 3Long Black Train To Hell
    • 4Lover's Arms
    • 5Trash Bomb Baby
    • 6Lucifer's Right Hand Man
    • 7Baby Snake Charmer
    • 8Mean Redhead
    • 9Norma Ray
    • 10Fatally Cheatin' Romeo
    • 11Baby Let?s Go
    • 12Precious Kisses
    • 13Rock-A-Rolla '99
    • 14Hoodoo Tribe
    • 15JuJu Brain
    • 16It Came From Outer Space
    • 17Desperate Ways
    • 18Born To Cry
    • 19Buffalo Ballet
    • 20Hold On
    • 21Ghost Called Lonesome
    • 22Star Of The 21st Century
    • 23Sea Of Fire
    • 24Junkyard Of Your Love
    • 25Wipeout!
    • 26Thee Holy Jukebox
    • 27Ace Of Spades

    More from Raymen

    • Goo Goo Muck Sessions CD
      Goo Goo Muck Sessions CD
    • Long Lonely Highway CD
      Long Lonely Highway CD
    • Supersonic Rocket Ride CD
      Supersonic Rocket Ride CD
    • Death’s Black Train LP (vinyl)
      Death’s Black Train LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.