Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Shake Around 10" LP (yellow vinyl)

    Ray Smith
    Shake Around 10" LP (yellow vinyl)

    'Nobody wanted recognition more than Ray. He was totally wrapped up in what he was doing. There was never a dry thread on him after a show!' Sam Phillips
    Ray Smith's importance to the legacy of the label is that his first Sun Records session in January 1958 heralded the new era of rock 'n' roll.
    Despite recording a string of excellent rockin' singles for Sun, commercial success eluded Smith.
    Shake Around Includes So Young, Rockin' Bandit and Break Up which he recorded several months before label-mate and friend Jerry Lee Lewis' made it a hit single.
    Newly-remastered from the original tapes and pressed on audiophile-quality 10-inch vinyl, the LP contains definitive career-spanning sleeve notes by Adam Komorowski.


    • 1Break Up
    • 2You Made A Hit
    • 3Little Girl
    • 4Rockin' Bandit
    • 5Willing and Ready
    • 6Right Behind You Baby
    • 7So Young
    • 8Shake Around
    • 9Life Is A Flower
    • 10Candy Doll

    More from Ray Smith

    • Rockin' Little Angel - Sun Years Plus CD
      Ray Smith
      Rockin' Little Angel - Sun Years Plus CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.