Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > The Wonder Of You CD

    Ray Peterson
    The Wonder Of You CD

    The Very Best Of Ray Peterson with 30 original recordings dating from 1957 to 1962.
    Known as "The Golden Voice of Rock 'n' Roll", Ray Peterson was a genuinely remarkable singer with a four-and-a-half octave range.
    His passionate and dramatic singing style and powerful onstage presence made him a popular performer, and he scored a string of hit records.
    Peterson famously recorded the original versions of two of the 20th century's iconic Rock 'n' Roll songs, The Wonder of You which was later revived spectacularly by Elvis Presley) and the controversial death-disc Tell Laura I Love Her, both of which were million sellers.
    Alongside the hits on this 30 track set are a some Rock 'n' Roll rarities which present the very best of his recordings from 1957 to 1962.


    • 1Fever
    • 2We?re Old Enough To Cry
    • 3Doggonit!
    • 4Shirley Purley
    • 5Let?s Try Romance
    • 6Suddenly
    • 7Patricia
    • 8Richer Than I
    • 9The Wonder Of You
    • 10I?m Gone
    • 11Come And Get It
    • 12My Blue Angel
    • 13Goodnight My Love (Pleasant Dreams)
    • 14Till Then
    • 15What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For
    • 16Answer Me, My Love
    • 17Tell Laura I Love Her
    • 18Wedding Day
    • 19Teenage Heartache
    • 20Corrina Corrina
    • 21Be My Girl
    • 22I?m Tired
    • 23Sweet Little Kathy
    • 24You Didn?t Care
    • 25Missing You
    • 26You Thrill Me
    • 27I Could Have Loved You So Well
    • 28Why Don?t You Write Me
    • 29Is It Wrong?
    • 30I?m Not Jimmy.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.