Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 1961 CD
    The Rapiers

    1961 CD

    Since this debut album was released on vinyl in 1987, The Rapiers have become Britain's leading guitar instrumental Rock 'n' Roll band.

    This release sees 1961's first ever outing on CD, and as an added bonus you get both sides of their rare 1986 single too.

    A real treat for fans of The Shadows and British instrumental bands - and of course The Rapiers' own huge fanbase.


    • 1The Venture
    • 2I Pretend I'm With You
    • 3The Phantom Widow
    • 4I Feel Like I'm Losing You
    • 5Think It Over
    • 6The Jinx
    • 7Hippy Hippy Shake
    • 8I've Got You Under My Skin
    • 9I'll Never Get Over You
    • 10Shadowland
    • 11Don't Leave Me Now
    • 12In The Hall Of The Mountain King
    • 13Still I Cry
    • 14The Closing Theme.

    More from Rapiers

    • Spotlight On The Rapiers LP (vinyl)
      Spotlight On The Rapiers LP (vinyl)
    • Three Guitars T-Shirt
      Three Guitars T-Shirt
    • Pirate Black T-Shirt
      Pirate Black T-Shirt


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.