Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Please Give Me Something - Roots Of The Stray Cats CD
    Please Give Me Something - Roots Of The Stray Cats CD

    The Stray Cats and Brian Setzer have covered some classic Rockabilly songs, and have taken inspiration from other songs to write original material.  This formula made them the most successful Rockabilly band of the 1980s, influencing a whole new generation to play Rockabilly Music with Cat Class and Cat Style.  This CD features 28 rockin' originals which have either been covered by, or have inspired The Stray Cats.

    Featuring Johnny Burnette, Eddie Cochran, Lew Williams, Warren Smith, Eddie Cochran, Bill Allen, Gene Vincent, Ricky Nelson, Wynonie Harris, Charlie Feathers, Glen Glenn, Eddie Bond, Carl Perkins, Ricky Nelson, Santo & Johnny and many others.


    • 1Icky Poo
    • 2The Nomands Tear It Up
    • 3Johnny Burnette Trio Lonely Travelin'
    • 4Lonesome Lee Sweet Love On My Mind
    • 5Jimmy & Johnny Somethin' Else
    • 6Eddie Cochran Bop Bop Ba Doo Bop
    • 7Lew Williams Ubangi Stomp
    • 8Warren Smith Jeannie Jeannie Jeannie
    • 9Eddie Cochran Please Give Me Something
    • 10Bill Allen Double Talkin' Baby
    • 11Gene Vincent My One Desire
    • 12Ricky Nelson That Mellow Saxophone
    • 13Roy Montrell Your Baby Blue Eyes
    • 14Johnny Burnette Trio Wasn't That Good?
    • 15Wynonie Harris Let's Have A Ball
    • 16The Wheels Rock Therapy
    • 17Johnny Burnette Trio Race With The Devil
    • 18Gene Vincent I'm Looking For Someone To Love
    • 19The Crickets Beautiful Delilah
    • 20Chuck Berry One Hand Loose
    • 21Charlie Feathers Everybody's Movin'
    • 22Glen Glenn Slip Slip Slippin' In
    • 23Eddie Bond Your True Love
    • 24Carl Perkins Stood Up
    • 25Ricky Nelson Let It Rock
    • 26Chuck Berry Mystery Train
    • 27Elvis Presley Sleep Walk
    • 28Santo & Johnny Hidden Charms
    • 29Chet Atkins

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
    • London American Story 1959 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1959 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.