Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Essential Recordings 2CD

    The Platters
    The Essential Recordings 2-CD

    Throughout the late 1950s and early 1960s, The Platters were a worldwide sensation.
    They chalking up number 1 hits around the globe, popularising the Doo-Wop sound along the way.
    All of their most important classics are included here.


    • 1Only You
    • 2The Great Pretender
    • 3Twilight Time
    • 4You've Got The Magic Touch
    • 5Heaven On Earth
    • 6You'll Never Know
    • 7It Isn't Right
    • 8The Glory Of Love
    • 9September In The Rain
    • 10I'll Get By
    • 11I Don't Know Why
    • 12One In A Million
    • 13On My Word Of Honour
    • 14 I'm Sorry
    • 15He's Mine
    • 16My Dream
    • 17I Wanna
    • 18Only Because
    • 19Helpless
    • 20You're Making A Mistake
    • 1My Prayer
    • 2Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
    • 3I Wish
    • 4It's Raining Outside
    • 5Enchanted
    • 6Remember When
    • 7Wish It Were Me
    • 8Where
    • 9Harbor Lights
    • 10By The Sleepy Lagoon
    • 11Ebb Tide
    • 12In Apple Blossom Time
    • 13Red Sails In The Sunset
    • 14To Each His Own
    • 15If I Didn't Care
    • 16Trees
    • 17Whispering Grass
    • 18I'll Never Smile Again
    • 19Song for The Lonely
    • 20It's Magic

    More from Platters

    • The Platters CD
      The Platters CD
    • The Platters Volume 2 CD
      The Platters Volume 2 CD
    • Remember When CD
      Remember When CD
    • Ultimate Collection 3CD
      Ultimate Collection 3CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.