Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Did You Say Love? CD

    Mississippi Queen
    Did You Say Love? CD

    This is good. Really good!
    Rockabilly stripped right down - so much so that if this trio didn't play so well, they wouldn't pull it off. But they do - and then some!
    16 raw rockin' cuts of real rootsy Rockabilly, Blues and Country Bop.
    The guitar is hot and twangy, and the upright bass provides the percussion.
    Not only that, but the bass notes ring out clear as a bell.
    These guys can really play - and the singer has a great voice too which is totally suited to this style.
    75% of the album is self-written, and these original songs are top class - authentic but original, with each band member allowed to show of his talent.
    The 4 cover songs are played well, with Mississippi Queen's own style stamped firmly upon them.
    The artists covered are Sleepy LaBeef and Johnnies Horton, Cash and Burnette.


    • 1Sunshine Again
    • 2Don't Leave Me This Way
    • 3Boppin' 747
    • 4I'm Going Home
    • 5Another Hurtful Love Song
    • 6Did You Say Love?
    • 7To Prove My Love For You
    • 8Dreamin' Of You
    • 9All The Time
    • 10Cincinatti Fireball
    • 11Still In Love With You
    • 12Lonely World
    • 13You're My Baby
    • 14You You You
    • 15Wonderful Day
    • 16Walkin' Away

    More from Mississippi Queen

    • Rockabilly Heaven Bound CD
      Mississippi Queen
      Rockabilly Heaven Bound CD
    • Oh Yeah! CD
      Mississippi Queen
      Oh Yeah! CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.