Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Hell Train Rollin' CD
    The Meteors
    Hell Train Rollin' CD

    Review by SIMON NOTT:
    Hell Train Rollin' is all you would expect from The Meteors.
    Loads of bad taste and humour delivered in Paul Fenech's trade mark rasp railroaded along by some seriously rocking Psychobilly which sees Fenech's searing guitar surfing the crest a relentless double bass tsunami.
    There are a few variants on the Psychobilly theme as is the time-honoured pattern of Meteors albums down the years, the past even gets a look in with This Town sounding like the bastard child of the 1987 spine chiller I'm Invisible Man and the secret track (buy it to find out).
    Things kick off with a powerhouse of a track in Never Stop The Hate Train which is a real Meteors classic in the making.
    The whole album is excellent, the only slight doubt being some of the tracks could easily have slotted into the latest Fenech solo album, not a bad thing but an observation none the less.


    • 1Never Stop The Hate Train
    • 2Down and Dirty
    • 3Another Day On Fire
    • 4Devilbone
    • 5This Town
    • 64lb Hammer
    • 7(They Call Me) Creepy
    • 8If Thats The Way You Want It
    • 9The Old Man Down The Road
    • 10Slice By Slice
    • 11Pure Evil
    • 12Surfin' Home On A Dead Girl
    • 13Psychobilly Number 1

    More from Meteors

    • Who Do You Love? CD
      Who Do You Love? CD
    • Sewertime Blues CD
      Sewertime Blues CD
    • Chainsaw Boogie CD
      Chainsaw Boogie CD
    • Hell In The Pacific CD
      Hell In The Pacific CD
    • Psychobilly Rules The Collection CD
      Psychobilly Rules The Collection CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.