Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Doing The Lord's Work CD

    The Meteors
    Doing The Lord's Work CD

    As uncompromising as ever, The Meteors have lost none of their edgy attitude over three decades of being the singular top name of the Psychobilly scene.
    Throughout Doing The Lord's Work The Meteors continue to champion their established Pure Psychobilly style - and although they are not a band to upset their longstanding fanbase with a change of direction, they always offer up a couple of surprises, and a wealth of variety in their material with each of their different influences (Rockabilly, Surf, even British Rock 'n' Roll) being evident to different degrees on each track.
    Among the surprised this time around is P Paul Fenech's psychobilly take of Black Sabbath's Paranoid, which turns out to suit the band well.
    The originators of the Psychobilly genre once again rightfully claim the title of Kings Of Psychobilly with a strong release of new material.


    • 1My Psychobilly Syndrome
    • 2It's A Long Way Down
    • 3My Life For Thee
    • 4She Screams Out My Name
    • 5The Man In The Cunt Skin Mask
    • 6The Last Temptation Was You
    • 7Paranoid
    • 8Strange Times Are Coming
    • 9The Shredder
    • 10Girl Meat Fever
    • 11Drag You Down To Hell
    • 12Ain't No Turning Back
    • 13Don't Blame Me
    • 14The Day The Earth Dripped Blood
    • 15Hell Must Be Empty
    • 16Fuck Your World

    More from Meteors

    • Who Do You Love? CD
      Who Do You Love? CD
    • Sewertime Blues CD
      Sewertime Blues CD
    • Chainsaw Boogie CD
      Chainsaw Boogie CD
    • Hell In The Pacific CD
      Hell In The Pacific CD
    • Psychobilly Rules The Collection CD
      Psychobilly Rules The Collection CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.