Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Memphis Recordings From The Legendary Sun Studios Volume 3 (10CD)
    Tennessee Ernie Ford
    Essential Recordings (2-CD)

    Double CD presenting the essential original recordings from the legendary Tennessee Ernie Ford.
    This collection illustrates Tennessee Ernie Ford's contribution to the landscape of American music in late 1940s and early 1950s, featuring elements of Western Swing, Blues, Jazz, Boogie-Woogie, Gospel and Country, all contributing to the seismic shifts in music that was to erupt in Memphis and elsewhere in the mid-1950s to give us Rock 'n' Roll.


    • 1Mule Train
    • 2I've Got The Milk 'Em In The Morning Blues
    • 3Tennessee Border
    • 4Philadelphia Lawyer
    • 5Country Junction
    • 6Smokey Mountain Boogie
    • 7Anticipation Blues
    • 8The Cry Of The Wild Goose
    • 9Feed In The Morning Change 'Em In The Evening Blues
    • 10I'll Never Be Free
    • 11Ain't Nobody's Business But My Own
    • 12Cincinnati Dancing Pig
    • 13Bright Lights and Blond Haired Women
    • 14I Ain't Gonna Let It Happen No More
    • 15Blues Stay Away From Me
    • 16Tailor Made Woman
    • 17She's My Baby
    • 18Mister and Mississippi
    • 19You're My Sugar
    • 20Rock City Boogie
    • 1Shot Gun Boogie
    • 2Stack-O-Lee
    • 3Streamlined Cannonball
    • 4Kissin' Bug Boogie
    • 5Woman Is A Five Letter Word
    • 6Hey Good Looking
    • 7Cool Cool Kisses
    • 8Blackberry Boogie
    • 9I'm Hog Tied Over You
    • 10Hey Mister Cotton Picker
    • 11Catfish Boogie
    • 12I Don't Know
    • 13What This Country Needs
    • 14The Lord's Lariat
    • 15The Donkey Serenade
    • 16The Strange Little Girl
    • 17The Ballad Of Davy Crockett
    • 18Sixteen Tons
    • 19In The Pines
    • 20That's All.

    More from Various Rock 'n' Roll

    • Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Red Hot Rockabilly For Ice Cool Cats CD
    • Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Roots Of Rock 'n' Roll Vol 1 CD
    • American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      American Heartbeat 1957 (2-CD)
    • Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      Step By Step - The Coed Records Story (2CD)
    • London American Story 1960 (2-CD)
      Various Rock 'n' Roll
      London American Story 1960 (2-CD)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.