Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Memphis Days CD
    Narvel Felts
    Memphis Days CD

    In the early 1960s times were changing, but Narvel Felts was still intent on making good ol' Memphis Rock 'n' Roll.
    This 26 track collection includes plenty of top-notch rockers played in classic Memphis Rock 'n' Roll style. Until the release of this CD, these titles were either previously unissued or only available to those lucky enough to own the rare singles.
    These original recordings date from the early '60s and were recorded at Roland Janes' Sonic Studio in Memphis, Tennessee.  Including are tracks released on the Southern Sound and Renay labels as well as a whole bunch of tracks issued here for the first time, covering a variety of styles including Rockabilly, Rock 'n' Roll, Ballads and Country.  The accompanying booklet provides informative liner notes.


    • 1Night Creature
    • 2Your True Love
    • 3Blue Darlin'
    • 4What You're Doing to Me
    • 5Sad and Blue
    • 6She's in Your Heart to Stay
    • 7Return
    • 8Welcome Home Mister Blues
    • 9Love Is Gone
    • 10Tear Down the Wall
    • 11The Four Seasons of Love
    • 12Come What May
    • 13Lola Did A Dance
    • 14Lovelight Man
    • 15Mr Pawnshop Broker
    • 16Tongue Tied Jill
    • 17All That Heaven Sent
    • 18I Had a Girl
    • 19Slippin' and Slidin'
    • 20Larry and Joellen
    • 21You Were Mine
    • 22Get On The Right Track Baby
    • 23Sweet Sweet Loving
    • 24Mountain of Love
    • 25Private Detective
    • 26One Man At A Table.

    More from Narvel Felts

    • Did You Tell Me CD
      Narvel Felts
      Did You Tell Me CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.