Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Matchbox CD

    Matchbox CD

    First official CD release of the third LP by Rockabilly Rebels Matchbox.

    Originally released on vinyl 1979, the album hit the charts, as did two singles - Rockabilly Rebel and Buzz Buzz A Diddle It.

    The album has been completely remastered and sounds better than ever. 

    The accompanying booklet includes original album artwork, pictures of all relevant singles, and detailed liner notes.

    There are 4 bonus tracks added too.  Mad Rush is from the B-Side of the hard-to-find Black Slacks single, I Don't Wanna Boogie Alone is the B-Side of Rockabilly Rebel, and Palisades Park is from a single only released in Japan, backed by Crazy Haze on the flipside.


    • 1Rockabilly Rebel
    • 2Buzz Buzz A Diddle It
    • 3Seventeen
    • 4Tell Me How
    • 5Hurricane
    • 6Everybody Needs A Little Love
    • 7Rockin' At The Ritz
    • 8Hi-Fly Woman
    • 9Love Is Going Out Of Fashion
    • 10Poor Boy
    • 11Lord Mr Ford
    • 12Black Slacks
    • 13Mad Rush
    • 14I Don't Wanna Boogie Alone
    • 15Palisades Park
    • 16Crazy Haze

    More from Matchbox

    • When You Ask About Love 7
      When You Ask About Love 7" Single (vinyl)
    • Comin' Home CD
      Comin' Home CD
    • Going Down Town CD
      Going Down Town CD
    • Magnet Records Singles Collection 2CD
      Magnet Records Singles Collection 2CD
    • Riders In The Sky CD
      Riders In The Sky CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.