Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Black Room Destitute CD

    Mark and The Slumdogs
    Black Room Destitute CD

    Mark and The Slum Dogs are an edgy acoustic trio led by The Caravans' frontman Mark Penington.
    If you liked the Caravans albums Return To Zero and Smashed and Stripped Bare, you're sure to love Black Room Destitute too.
    You'll find some brand new versions of Caravans songs that you already know, along with new Slumdogs original material.
    When Mark Penington decided to move forward with his Slum Dogs project, he called in his friend and co-musician Mark Sprex, frontman of The Rhumba Kings.
    Mark P and Mark S first crossed-paths back in the late 80s when they were both playing the same festival billings.
    They recorded their first demos together in 1994.
    Busy schedules always stood in the way of anything really happening until the two re-united for the recording of the The Rhumba Kings album which Mark Penington produced and engineered.
    The two discussed working together, and it's now time for the project to happen.
    Mark and the Slumdogs have an edgy accoustic rockin' sound that fans of The Caravans and The Rhumba Kings will love.
    It also allows them to stray from the confines of Rockabilly to bring in ideas and influences which wouldn't comfortably fit with their other bands.


    • 1Get A Head
    • 2That's My Reward
    • 3Hey Slim
    • 4Nice Guys Finish Last
    • 5Kiss Off
    • 6Screw Guns
    • 7Wot Am I Gonna Do?
    • 8X-It-19
    • 9Just Don't Like This Kind Of Living
    • 10Pay Back Day
    • 11True Love Just Won't Die
    • 12Six Blade Knife

    More from Mark & The Slumdogs


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.