Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Rockin' With My Baby CD

    Malcolm Yelvington
    Rockin' With My Baby CD

    Despite only having two singles released on Sun Records, Malcolm Yelvington still made his mark at the Memphis based label.
    His music, with its catchy beat and down-home lyrics, provided a bridge between Country music and Rock 'n' Roll which Sam Phillips was quick to pick up on.
    Spanning 1954 to 1957, Rockin' With My Baby presents of Yelvington's Sun recordings, including alternate takes and unreleased masters.


    • 1Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
    • 2Just Rolling Along
    • 3Yakety Yak
    • 4I've Got The Blues
    • 5Gonna Have Myself A Ball
    • 6Rockin' With My Baby
    • 7It's Me Baby
    • 8First And Last Love
    • 9Mr Blues
    • 10I Ask You To Stay
    • 11Trumpet
    • 12Goodbye Marie
    • 13Goin' To The Sea
    • 14Let The Moon Say Goodbye
    • 15Yakety Yak
    • 16I've Got The Blues
    • 17Rockin' With My Baby
    • 18It's Me Baby
    • 19Mr Blues
    • 20I Ask You To Stay
    • 21Trumpet
    • 22Goodbye Marie
    • 23Rockin' With My Baby
    • 24Trumpet
    • 25Rockin' With My Baby
    • 26It's Me Baby

    More from Malcolm Yelvington

    • It's Me Baby - The Sun Years CD
      Malcolm Yelvington
      It's Me Baby - The Sun Years CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.