Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > 8 Classic Albums 4CD

    Mac Wiseman
    8 Classic Albums (4-CD set)

    Four disc set which gathers together 8 original albums from legendary Bluegrass singer Mac Wiseman.
    Featuring the albums 'Tis Sweet To Be Remembered (1957), Beside The Still Waters (1959), Great Folk Ballads (1959), Mac Wiseman Sings 12 Great Hits (1960), Keep On The Sunny Side (1960), Mac Wiseman Sings Best Loved Gospel Hymns (1961), Fireball Mail (1962) and Bluegrass Favourites (1962).
    All original recordings dating from 1957 to 1962, fully remastered for optimal sound quality.


    • 1'tis Sweet To Be Remembered
    • 2I'll Still Write Your Name In The Sand
    • 3Shackles And Chains
    • 4Remembering
    • 5I Haven't Got The Right To Love You
    • 6I Saw Your Face In The Moon
    • 7Four Walls Around Me
    • 8Rainbow In The Valley
    • 9Love Letters In The Sand
    • 10I Wonder How The Old Folks Are At Home
    • 11Don't Let Your Sweet Love Die
    • 12Goin' Like Wildfire
    • 13Beside The Still Waters
    • 14How Great Thou Art
    • 15Just A Closer Walk With Thee
    • 16Standing Somewhere In The Shadows
    • 17When God Dips His Love In My Heart
    • 18Hold Fast To The Right
    • 19Did You Stop To Pray This Morning
    • 20Whispering Hope
    • 21Will There Be Any Stars In My Crown
    • 22Does Jesus Care
    • 23It Is No Secret
    • 24Each Ring Of The Hammer
    • 1When It's Lamp Lightin' Time In The Valley
    • 2Little Moses
    • 3The Baggage Coach Ahead
    • 4The Girl In The Blue Velvet Band
    • 5I've Got No Use For The Women
    • 6Jimmie Brown The Newsboy
    • 7Barbara Allen
    • 8The Preacher And The Bear
    • 9Just Tell Them That You Saw Me
    • 10Wildwood Flower
    • 11The Wreck Of The Old 97
    • 12Driftwood On The River
    • 13Tom Dooley
    • 14He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
    • 15Old Shep
    • 16Sixteen Tons
    • 17I'm Moving On
    • 18The Fool
    • 19The Ballad Of Davy Crockett
    • 20Darling Nellie Gray
    • 21The Old Lamplighter
    • 22Running Bear
    • 23El Paso
    • 24The Three Bells
    • 1One Mint Julep
    • 2I'd Rather Die Young
    • 3I Hear You Knocking
    • 4I'm Waiting For Ships That Never Come In
    • 5Little White Church
    • 6Keep On The Sunny Side
    • 7The Fire In My Heart
    • 8Step It Up And Go
    • 9The Kentuckian Song
    • 10The Waltz You Saved For Me
    • 11When The Works All Done This Fall
    • 12Peace In The Valley
    • 13Let The Lower Lights Be Burning
    • 14I Heard My Mother Call My Name In Prayer
    • 15Bringing In The Sheaves
    • 16Where Is My Boy Tonight
    • 17The Beautiful Garden Of Prayer
    • 18Beautiful Isle Of Somewhere
    • 19In The Sweet Bye And Bye
    • 20If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again
    • 21Shall We Gather At The River
    • 22Lord I'm Coming Home
    • 23Tell Mother I'll Be There
    • 1Wabash Cannonball
    • 2These Hands
    • 3Waiting For The Boys
    • 4You Can't Judge A Book By It's Cover
    • 5Fire Ball Mail
    • 6Crazy Blues
    • 7Danger! Heartbreak Ahead
    • 8I'm Eatin' High On The Hog
    • 9Let Me Borrow Your Heart Just For Tonight
    • 10Dreams Of Mother And Home
    • 11My Little Home In Tennessee
    • 12Are You Missing Me
    • 13Sing Little Birdie
    • 14Just A Strand From A Yellow Curl
    • 15When The Snowflakes Fall
    • 16Two More Years, And I'll Be Free
    • 17Have A Drink On Me
    • 18Free From The Old Chain Gang
    • 19Cotton Fields
    • 20I'll Remember You, Love, In My Prayers
    • 21Ballad Of The Little Box Of Pine
    • 22Bluegrass Fiesta
    • 23Freight Train.


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.