Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Let It Roll Again CD

    Lucky Millinder
    Let It Roll Again CD

    Lucky Millinder's band was famous for being the breeding ground for singers like Wynonie Harris, Bull Moose Jackson, Rosetta Tharpe, Ruth Brown and Big John Greer.
    This collection gathers his best recordings following his long tenure with US Decca Records, and including D Natural Blues, Little Girl Don't Cry, I'll Never Be Free, and I'm Waiting Just For You.
    Lucky Millinder's biggest was the chart-topper Who Threw The Whiskey In The Well? with a memorable vocal by the legendary Wynonie Harris.
    They were later reunited, resulting in two great rockin' sessions a massive hit, Oh Babe.


    • 1Moanin' The Blues
    • 2D Natural Blues
    • 3Little Girl Don't Cry
    • 4In The Middle Of The Night
    • 5I'll Never Be Free
    • 6Awful Natural
    • 7Let It Be
    • 8Teardrops From My Eyes
    • 9Oh Babe!
    • 10Who Said Shorty Wasn't Coming Back?
    • 11Baby You've Been Wrong
    • 12Let It Roll Again
    • 13The Jumpin' Jack
    • 14Clap Your Hands
    • 15Silent George
    • 16Chew Tobacco Rag
    • 17Backslider's Ball
    • 18The Grape Vine
    • 19The Right Kind Of Lovin'
    • 20No One Else Could Be
    • 21Ram-Bunk-Shush
    • 22Please Be Careful
    • 23Old Spice
    • 24Night Train
    • 25Adam Come and Get Your Rib
    • 26Heavy Sugar
    • 27Lord Knows I Tried
    • 28It's A Sad Sad Feeling
    • 29Ow!


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.