Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD

    Louis Prima
    Absolutely Essential Collection (3CD)

    A swingin' 60 track three-disc collection from this multi-talented entertainer, featuring his classic performances from the late 1950s when he really hit his stride.
    Sam Butera and Keely Smith appear on many of these tracks.


    • 1Buona Sera
    • 2Just A Gigolo / I Ain't Got Nobody
    • 3Body And Soul
    • 4Oh! Marie
    • 5Jump Jive An' Wail
    • 6Nothing's Too Good For My Baby
    • 7You Rascal You
    • 8Basin Street Blues / When It's Sleepy Time Down South
    • 9Night Train
    • 10The Lip
    • 11Whistle Stop
    • 12Five Months Two Weeks Two Days
    • 13Banana Split For My Baby
    • 14Be Mine Little Baby
    • 15When You're Smiling / The Sheik Of Araby
    • 16The Birth Of The Blues
    • 17Blow, Red, Blow
    • 18When The Saints Go Marching In
    • 19Sentimental Journey
    • 20Baby Won't You Please Come Home
    • 1The Closer To The Bone
    • 2There'll Be No Next Time
    • 3I Gotta Right To Sing The Blues
    • 4Angelina / Zooma Zooma
    • 5A Foggy Day
    • 6Don't Worry 'Bout Me / I'm In The Mood For Love
    • 7Come Back To Sorrento
    • 8How High The Moon
    • 9On The Sunny Side Of The Street / Exactly Like You
    • 10Robin Hood / Oh Babe!
    • 11Beep! Beep!
    • 12Embraceable You / I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good
    • 13Greenback Dollar Bill
    • 14Tiger Rag / Just Because
    • 15Should I? / I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me
    • 16Love Of My Life
    • 17The White Cliffs Of Dover
    • 18Too Marvellous For Words
    • 19Them There Eyes / Honeysuckle Rose
    • 20Holiday For Strings
    • 1That Old Black Magic
    • 2I've Got The World On A String
    • 3Don't Let A Memory Break Your Heart
    • 4Pennies From Heaven
    • 5Autumn Leaves
    • 6The Pump Song
    • 7If You Were The Only Girl
    • 8Bourbon Street Blues
    • 9Sing, Sing, Sing
    • 10Felica No Capicia
    • 11Judy
    • 12That's My Home
    • 13Moonglow
    • 14Gotta See Baby Tonight
    • 15Fee, Fie, Foo
    • 16Fever
    • 17Hey Boy, Hey girl
    • 18Lazy River
    • 19I've Got You Under My Skin
    • 20Don't Take Your Love From Me

    More from Louis Prima

    • Very Best Of Louis Prima 2CD
      Louis Prima
      Very Best Of Louis Prima 2CD
    • Sing Sing Sing CD
      Louis Prima
      Sing Sing Sing CD
    • The Original CD
      Louis Prima
      The Original CD
    • Oh Marie DVD
      Louis Prima
      Oh Marie DVD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.