Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Long Lost Honkers and Twangers CD

    Long Lost Honkers and Twangers CD

    A fascinating collection of original 1960s instrumentals - half of these 26 tracks are previously unreleased making this a must-have for all instrumental fans.
    Included here are five unissued titles by the Ventures, including the original demo for Walk Don't Run.
    There are also previously unheard rockin' instrumentals by The Fireballs, The Rondels, The Titans and The Reveliers along with rarities from Johnny & The Hurricanes, The Champs, The Ramrods and more.
    Featured artists include The Ventures, The Gigolos, The Avantis, Johnny & The Hurricanes, The Titans, The Rondels. The Reveliers, The Fireballs, The Champs, The Impacts, Richie Allen, The Ramrods, The Swanks and many others.


    • 1Walk Don't Run (original demo) - The Ventures
    • 2Night Creature - The Gigolos
    • 3Wax 'em Down - The Avantis
    • 4The Psychedelic Worm - Johnny & The Hurricanes
    • 5Skokiaan - The Titans
    • 6Zombie - The Rondels
    • 7White Water - The Reveliers
    • 8La Pobracita - The Fireballs
    • 9Murfreesboro - The Ventures
    • 10South Of The Border - The Champs
    • 11Car Hop - The Exports
    • 12The Spur (La Espuela) - The Ventures
    • 13Nashville West - Billy Joe & The Checkmates
    • 14Tor-chula - The Impacts
    • 15Ain't That Rain - The Fireballs
    • 16Patch - The Reveliers
    • 17Goochy Bamba - Richie Allen
    • 18Crying In The Rain - The Titans
    • 19Red River Rock '67 - Johnny & The Hurricanes
    • 20Sabrosa - The Ventures
    • 21The Drifter - Billy Joe & The Checkmates
    • 22Loch Lomond Rock - The Ramrods
    • 23Flat Tyre - The Reveliers
    • 24Showboat - The Rondels
    • 25Ghost Train - The Swanks
    • 26Run Don't Walk - The Ventures

    More from Various Surf Instrumental

    • The Missing Chord CD
      Various Surf Instrumental
      The Missing Chord CD
    • Surf Battle At Redondo Beach CD
      Various Surf Instrumental
      Surf Battle At Redondo Beach CD
    • Surf - Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
      Various Surf Instrumental
      Surf - Absolutely Essential Collection 3CD
    • Surf's Comin' 3CD
      Various Surf Instrumental
      Surf's Comin' 3CD
    • Cruisin' Instrumentals CD
      Various Surf Instrumental
      Cruisin' Instrumentals CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.