Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Turns Red Hot CD

    Little Rachel
    When A Blue Note Turns Red Hot CD

    When A Blue Note Turns Red Hot is Little Rachel's third solo record, and the first one with the Hogs of Rhythm.
    It is a mixture of great, classic music styles - from old school Rhythm and Blues or black Rock 'n' Roll with a hint of Stax Soul, and even jazzy Bossa Nova.
    The Hogs of Rhythm are virtuosos of old style music - able to play everything from Rock 'n' Roll, to Blues, to Jazz.
    They have a true skill for old style, rockin' rhythm and blues, and they make a powerful union with the versatile, soulful, rockin' rhythms of Little Rachel.
    She is little, but she is loud.
    She sparkles and shines and her soulful, sexy sassiness is complimented by the excitement of the hard-driving, dirty swing that only the Hogs of Rhythm can provide.


    • 1Mama Was Right Again
    • 2Go Bully Some Other Gal
    • 3My Favorite Dream
    • 4O La Violencia
    • 5Just Right Man
    • 6Emotions
    • 7Born to Cry
    • 8This Lonesome Night
    • 9I Don't Miss You At All
    • 10It's Not Me
    • 11Every Road Leads Back Home
    • 12My Mojo Don't Work No Mo'
    • 13Little Man
    • 14You Could Have Fooled Me
    • 15You Ain't So Such A Much

    More from Little Rachel

    • There's A New Miss Rhythm In Town CD
      Little Rachel
      There's A New Miss Rhythm In Town CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.