Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Live At My Father's Place 1979 CD

    Link Wray
    Live... My Father's Place 1979 CD

    Link Wray's legacy lies in the power chord that inspired so many guitar players.
    His ground-breaking growling guitar instrumentals linke Rumble, Raw-Hide, Jack The Ripper and Ace of Spades make a welcome return in Wray's comeback in the 1970s.
    His incendiary distortion and unorthodox techniques paved the way for The Sonics and The Cramps, iconic names that owe much to their idol.
    Link Wray's resurgence in the 1970s invited new listeners and made new fans across Europe and the USA where he continued to rumble in his unique and immaculate style.
    This CD release presents presents the entire WLIR-FM radio broadcast of Link Wray, live in Roslyn, New York on 22nd June 1979.


    • 1Blue Suede Shoes
    • 2Fever
    • 3Jack The Ripper
    • 4It's All Over Now Baby Blue
    • 5Baby What You Want Me To Do
    • 6Don't
    • 7Money
    • 8Peggy Sue
    • 9Run Chicken Run
    • 10Ace Of Spades
    • 11You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
    • 12Love Me
    • 13I Fought The Law
    • 14I Saw Her Standing There
    • 15Rawhide
    • 16Rumble

    More from Link Wray

    • Rumble CD
      Link Wray
      Rumble CD
    • Rumble Man CD + DVD
      Link Wray
      Rumble Man CD + DVD
    • Link Wray Sings and Plays Guitar 7
      Link Wray
      Link Wray Sings and Plays Guitar 7" EP (vinyl)
    • Rumble Man 7
      Link Wray
      Rumble Man 7" EP (vinyl)
    • DC Rockers 7
      Link Wray
      DC Rockers 7" EP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.