Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I’m a Rolling Stone 2CD

    Lightnin' Slim
    I’m a Rolling Stone - Louisiana Swamp Blues - Singles As & Bs 1954-1962 2CD

    A much loved purveyor of the real Louisiana swamp blues, Lightnin' Slim's body of work in no doubt defines the subgenre like no other.
    This is the first time his singles have been compiled in one package, provideing unique opportunity to hear the progression of his music in chronological order just as the tracks would have appeared on jukeboxes and radio stations across Louisiana.
    Most tracks feature the harmonica support of Lazy Lester, and of course no Lightnin' Slim track should be without his exhortation 'Blow your harmonica, son' which has become something of a blues catchphrase.
    So if you like loose rolling rhythms and just plain good Blues music then look no further than this superb 2CD set.


    • 1Rock Me Mama
    • 2Bad Luck
    • 3I Can't Live Happy
    • 4New Orleans Bound
    • 5Ethel Mae
    • 6Bugger Bugger Boy
    • 7Lightnin' Slim Boogie
    • 8Bad Feeling
    • 9Lightnin' Blues
    • 10I Can't Be Successful
    • 11Sugar Plum
    • 12Just Made Twenty One
    • 13Goin' Home
    • 14Wondering And Goin'
    • 15Bad Luck And Trouble
    • 16Have Your Way
    • 17Mean Ole Lonesome Train
    • 18I'm Grown
    • 19I'm A Rollin' Stone
    • 20Love Me Mama
    • 21Hoodoo Blues
    • 22It's Mighty Crazy
    • 1My Starter Won't Start
    • 2Long Leanie Mama
    • 3Feelin' Awful Blues
    • 4I'm Leavin' You
    • 5Sweet Little Woman
    • 6Lightnin's Troubles
    • 7Rooster Blues
    • 8G. I. Slim
    • 9Tom Cat Blues
    • 10Bed Bug Blues
    • 11Too Close Blues
    • 12My Little Angel Chile
    • 13Cool Down Baby
    • 14Nothing But The Devil
    • 15I Just Don't Know
    • 16Somebody Knockin'
    • 17I'm Tired Waiting Baby
    • 18Hello Mary Lee
    • 19Mind Your Own Business
    • 20You're Old Enough To Understand
    • 21I'm Warning You Baby
    • 22Wintertime Blues

    More from Lightnin' Slim

    • Bell Ringer LP (vinyl)
      Lightnin' Slim
      Bell Ringer LP (vinyl)
    • Rock Me Mama 10
      Lightnin' Slim
      Rock Me Mama 10" LP (vinyl)


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.