Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Southern Surreal CD

    Legendary Shack Shakers
    The Southern Surreal CD

    Infamous, explosive Southern wrecking crew The Legendary Shack Shakers are back with a brand new full-length album titled The Southern Surreal.
    Their first release in five years, the album lands on the bands 20th anniversary.
    In conjunction with its release, the band will tour across much of the United States and Europe.
    The Legendary Shack Shakers incendiary interpretations of the blues, punk, rockabilly and country are all-at-once irreverent, revisionist, dangerous and fun.
    Built upon a haunting, Southern Gothic theme, The Southern Surreal is a fifteen-track set featuring regular band members Colonel JD Wilkes (vocals, harmonica, banjo), Rod Hamdallah (electric guitar), Mark Robertson (electric and upright bass) and Brett Whitacre (drums), with guest appearances by actor/musician and longtime Shack Shakers fan Billy Bob Thornton, and Jesus Lizard guitarist Duane Denison.
    Although not legendary upon being named, the Shack Shakers have grown into their reputation due to their six critically acclaimed studio albums, often heavy touring schedule and songs that have been featured on television shows such as HBOs True Blood.


    • 1Cow Tools
    • 2Mud
    • 3MisAmerica
    • 4The Grinning Man
    • 5Cold
    • 6Dead Bury the Dead
    • 7The One That Got Away
    • 8Young Heart Old Soul
    • 9Fool's Tooth
    • 10The Dog Was Dead
    • 11Down to the Bone
    • 12Christ Alrighty
    • 13Demon Rum
    • 14The Buzzard and the Bell
    • 15Born Under a Bad Sign

    More from Legendary Shackshakers

    • Cockadoodledon't CD
      Legendary Shackshakers
      Cockadoodledon't CD
    • Believe CD
      Legendary Shackshakers
      Believe CD
    • Swampblood CD
      Legendary Shackshakers
      Swampblood CD
    • Lower Broad Lo-Fi CD
      Legendary Shackshakers
      Lower Broad Lo-Fi CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.