Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > Steppin' Out CD

    Lefty Frizzell
    Steppin' Out - Gonna Shake This Shack Tonight CD

    35 tracks, original 1950s Columbia Records recordings, plus detailed 36-page booklet.
    Steppin' Out focuses on Lefty Frizzell's finest up-tempo recordings including lively classics like If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time, Always Late With Your Kisses, and Give Me More Of Your Kisses.
    Rockabilly was evolving from Hillbilly and artists like Frizzell paved the way for Rock 'n' Roll with upbeat recording such as these.
    Frizzell ventured into Rockabilly himself, as prime cuts such as You're Humbuggin' Me and others featured here show.


    • 1Steppin' Out
    • 2If You've Got the Money
    • 3Sunday Down in Tennessee
    • 4Cigarettes and Coffee Blues
    • 5Shine Shave Shower
    • 6When Payday Comes Around
    • 7My Baby's Just Like Money
    • 8You Want Everything But Me
    • 9Give Me More More More
    • 10If You Can Spare the Time
    • 11I Won't Be Good for Nothin'
    • 12I'm An Old Old Man
    • 13You Can Always Count On Me
    • 14Run 'Em Off
    • 15Mama
    • 16Just Can't Live That Fast
    • 17From An Angel To A Devil
    • 18Sick Sober and Sorry
    • 19No One to Talk To But the Blues
    • 20Time Out for the Blues
    • 21You Win Again
    • 22Cigarettes and Coffee Blues
    • 23Desert Blues
    • 24Stay All Night Stay A Little Longer
    • 25Somebody's Pushing
    • 26Mona Lisa
    • 27My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
    • 28You're Humbuggin' Me
    • 29If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time
    • 30Always Late With Your Kisses
    • 31Farther Than My Eyes Can See
    • 32She's Gone Gone Gone
    • 33My Blues Will Pass
    • 34So What Let It Rain
    • 35Heaven's Plan

    More from Lefty Frizzell

    • Shine Shave Shower
      Lefty Frizzell
      Shine Shave Shower
    • Texas Tornado CD
      Lefty Frizzell
      Texas Tornado CD
    • The One and Only CD
      Lefty Frizzell
      The One and Only CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.