Raucous Records Home Page
Shopping Basket :
£0.00 - 0 item[s]
show basket
Telephone Orders Call: 01253 872227


  • Home > I'm Back and Here We Go! CD

    Laura Lee Perkins
    I'm Back and Here We Go! CD

    Despite cutting only three singles in the 1950s (two on Imperial Records and one on Detour), Laura Lee Perkins is regarded as one of the great female rockers of the genre along with Wanda Jackson and Janis Martin.
    Here, for the first time, is a Laura Lee Perkins CD release featuring her complete Imperial Records output. These recordings have been remastered for CD and sound better than ever! There are also six newly recorded tracks showing that Laura Lee can still rock 'n' roll - her voice still sounding fabulous almost 50 years on.


    • 1Here We Go!
    • 2A Better Life
    • 3A Little Tear
    • 4Jambalaya
    • 5The Wrong Kind
    • 6Everybody Rock 'n' Roll
    • 7Johnny B. Goode
    • 8Don't Wait Up
    • 9Kiss Me Baby
    • 10Gonna Rock My Baby Tonight
    • 11I Just Don't Like This Kind of Livin'
    • 12Come On Baby
    • 13Oh La Baby

    More from Laura Lee Perkins

    • Don't Wait Up CD
      Laura Lee Perkins
      Don't Wait Up CD


    Raucous Records is the longest establisted 1950s Rock 'n' Roll, Rockabilly and Psychobilly CD, DVD and vinyl specialist on the internet.A world of Rockabilly, Psychobilly, Surf, Swing and 1950s Rock 'n' Roll delivered to your door.